1-15-22: aquabats cat cafe

The Aquabats opened a "cat cafe". It was secret and you only knew about it if you were subscribed to their mailing list, which I am. Apparently a location had opened in my town. I drove there, and it was on this almost abandoned strip mall in a hidden part of town. I knocked on a big black metal door and I got inside.

It wasn't really a cat cafe at all, it was a grocery store with cats roaming around. I wandered around the aisles and a lot of people I recognized from the Aquabats fandom were shopping there. However, none of my Aquabats fandom friends were there. I kept trying to reach for Oreos, but one of the cats kept stealing them. I kept chasing it around the store and everyone got angry at me. The cat ended up exiting the store, and I followed it.

This was when I learned that this store was "illegal", and that they had to keep the door closed at all times so the cops didn't know there was an ilegitimate storefront being operated by a superhero ska band. I got back inside and slammed the door shut. After the sun went down, the store turned into a nightclub, most cats disappeared but the one who stole my Oreos was still there. I never got those Oreos.