12-28-22: last dream of 2022

I was on a road trip with my mom uncle and cousin. I got hungry so I asked them to stop over for a snack at a bakery. I went to buy some ice cream and a pack of mints and this music video was playing on the TVs. I picked my ice cream and mints and went over to the register and the cashier from my a dream I previously had (but didn't write down) was there. We had a little chit chat which was really nice but even as we're about to pay she kept writing all of my mom's card info wrong. After trying so much I went to the car to look for my own card.

When she typed my ID at first the pin reader said "THIS PERSON HAS A SOUL LIKE YOURS" and went back to normal. At this point my mom was standing in the doorway and looked visibly irritated. The payment finally went through and I went back to the car. Suddenly I realized I had left my wallet inside and went back to the bakery. She wrote a phone number inside a piece of fabric and gave it to me. I was confused but below it it said "my sister, she's a psychiatrist you probably need one" and as I headed back to the car I suddenly had a snake head.

Some random girl appeared and kept talking to me about boys and when she saw I wasn't interested she told me to stop being so emo. Our car kept moving father away but it wasn't driving, the sidewalk just got longer. I got into the wrong car and got thrown out of it while it was moving. Then I got into the right car and my grandma was there. We kept driving. DEVO were having a concert in the parking lot of a strip mall but we didn't stop.