8-31-23: at the bakery again

I was getting out of class and waiting for my grandparents to pick me up bc they said they would. In the meantime I was getting mad at myself for not having enough money to buy a sewing machine. When my grandparents arrived they drove me to the house of one of my Sims 2 sims because she was having a party. We stayed there until the party ended and went to a bakery near my house, but it had been remodeled drastically and it didn't even look like it was the same building anymore, at least from the inside.

My mom fell in love with one of the guys working there because apparently they knew each other before. This other girl my age started talking to me in the meantime because she saw me both in class and at my sim's party. We finally got the bread and a couple pastries when my mom asked for a side of pickled onions to prove that this guy was the guy she knew. I don't know what that was supposed to mean. We went back to the car and the girl I was talking to asked me for the name of a tmbg song and I said Snowball In Hell.

Later on my way home and while in the car I opened up my Sims game and got a notification that the aforementioned party sim had lit a cigarette and threw it on the carpeted floor and set the house on fire and died. A social bunny inherited a hot tub from her and the girl from the bakery I was talking to earlier inherited a computer. Meanwhile the rest of my family was watching some red carpet where the looks were actually kinda fun. I remember seeing a denim jumpsuit, the pants were flared and had stars on them. Then I woke up.