8-10-24: nice bus ride :)

Dreamt I was picking up my bike from a repair shop in the outskirts of the city. I had to take the bus back home but suddenly my neighbor/old friend came out of the shop and offered to take the bus back to our town with me. A bus stopped and it played a jingle about my dentist before announcing the name of the current stop. When we were in the bus he noticed the bike was missing something else though and we got off the bus 5 minutes before getting home.

We took another bus back to the city and I sat in the seat behind him and we started talking about getting other jobs. Someone with hair similar to mine, except blonde, sat next to my friend and I told them I liked their hair. They just said "oh".

The bus ride was silent after that and we stopped at a park in the city. We just sat down and talked some more and he started showing me memes. He had the same sense of humor as me which is not the case irl. We listened to an MF DOOM mixtape. I looked up the last.fm page for that mixtape and it was blank except with an image of a bunch of old looking looney tunes character plushies. It looked like it was from around the 70s.

After a while we noticed some people sitting on a bench near us were staring at us and my friend was scribbling something on a piece of paper. He then pulled me into a hug and gave me the piece of paper and it was almost like a diary entry. It read "Today we had another musical saturday. You look smaller every day, you might want to check if you're shrinking. We're at the park. Some people are staring at us. I think they think we're a couple." And the rest of the page had a doodle of me.

I punched him in the arm for calling me small. I'm not that small he's just 6'1. I don't think we ever made it to the bike shop or even back home for that matter. It was nice. I think I'm lonely.