8-24-22: society if everyone put blinkies on their site

This girl wanted me to knit her some plushies, and I didn't know how to deliver them because she lived kinda far away but I still did because I liked her. Then at some point there was this new "blinkie craze", as the news called it, and everyone wanted to make blinkies, so my local pharmacy installed some new technology that would supposedly make a blinkie based on your personality.

I wanted to go to the girl's house to give her the plushies but her address had completely disappeared from the map and I spent the whole day going through the entire city with no success. Then the next day she arrived at my house while I was in class. I told her to wait for me. One of my friends texted me something about this new thing that would break down your Spotify listening habits and give you a schedule of sorts based on it. I got distracted by it until I finally got home.

I made a couple blinkies on a dingy website, and got distracted by the blinkie in the homepage being a cat. I decided to pass the time watching Marble Hornets, and entry 78 was completely different now. Instead of Hoodie breaking into the house to free Jay, there was a completely new guy whose face we never saw just yelling at Jay for not having blinkies and for not being able to break out of zipties.

Then I exited and got sent to the Youtube trending tab, and the big thing everyone was talking about was how these two randompeople were trapped inside a mall and were trying to escape and everyone was placing bets on who would escape first.