5-1-22: discord drama is wild man

In this dream, I was part of a discord server for a convenience store. Apparently "fans" of the store, as well as employees and people who in some way contributed to it were all there, and I was one of those people. Discord drama ensued and the store shut down. But we were all inside the store when it happened, and so we all decided shoplifting was the only logical choice. I stole like $300 worth of miscellaneous items, but I kept trying to reach for a bottle on sunscreen and I just couldn't get it.

The cops arrived and everyone in the store formed an alliance to escape and leave the cops trapped inside. I escaped with some of my friends and I asked one of my buddies to drive me to a mall that was around 20 blocks away, because I was still being chased by the police and was paranoid. We took off and I saw some gnome statues on the way there. I arrived in the mall and went to an ATM.

Two kids were in front of me. Apparently the ATM also had a dot matrix printer built in, and they were printing out a picture of Strong Bad. I noticed and said "Hey! Strong Bad! Nice!" And the kids talked amongst themselves, then laughed at me for being an adult who liked Homestar Runner. Which is completely normal in real life but I digress. I sighed and waited until they were done to use the ATM.

I heard two guys gossiping about something, it was apparently important but it was hard to take them seriously, because they both wore bee costumes.