4-12-22: how fanta-stic!

I graduated from high school two years ago, but since I spent so much time in that building (middle school and high school are merged where I live, so in total I spent 6 years there) it's still a fairly recurrent location in my dreams.

In this dream, I was having my college classes in my old high school. It wasn't like my high school building was a college now, it was still a high school, but they had us college students stashed away in the classrooms on the back. I saw my favorite teacher from high school but he was really rude to me and I was just like "geez man" and then I realized I was lost and didn't know where my class was.

Our class was about analyzing some weird video tape that was apparently set to self destruct that night. I really didn't want to miss it so I was scrambling to get there. I went to the other side of the school and kept knocking on some doors. One of them had the music students. I said sorry and they were nice and the prof said "Don't worry we've all been there" and I knocked on the next door and saw more music people. I knocked on the last door and there were some preschool students and the teacher yelled at me. Again I was like "geez man" and opened the second door again. Apparently the people from my class we're there alongside the music people and the video was just starting.

At some point in the middle of class some dudes called us outside and we went to the main courtyard, some dudes were all dressed as various anime magical girls and they were going to do a dance number. The song they were dancing to was "Hey Mr. DJ, I Thought You Said We Had A Deal" by They Might Be Giants. And apparently they were sponsored by fanta who had brought them the speakers. The dance was so great it actually gave powers to the person dressed in blue, who accidentally summoned a rainstorm.

The Fanta sponsor people left and took the speakers but not the many boxes of fanta they had lying around. The dancers wanted to finish nonetheless and I was like "I have the song on my phone" but they didn't hear me because everyone was causing a ruckus. So I stood on one of the boxes of Fanta and yelled "SHUT THE FUCK UP DAMN IT I HAVE THE SONG ON MY PHONE HOLY SHIT" and then I woke up.