6-10-23: weird school contest thing

i was scrolling through Tumblr polls on my way to class when we got sent this itinerary spreadsheet about different courses and contests we could participate in. We'd go out a lecture and then make an art piece we would submit to a contest. I also saw a poll called "best religious character" but most of the entries were characters that weren't religious at all.

My mom wanted to see my college campus so she appeared. It was raining when we got to the bus stop. When we entered the college building it smelled like a bunch of types of food I didn't like and then I found out everyone was making art out of food. Apparently that was what the previous lecture contest was about. I went around the tables so my mom would meet my classmates.

For some reason everyone had gotten a haircut, even this guy with super long hair now had a Dora The Explorer haircut. The majority of the guys had buzz cuts. The lecture I wanted to catch was about fashion but it was at 5pm, which made things difficult for me because it's very hard to catch a bus home past that time. But since I needed an excuse for being there talking to everyone I started asking around about the time of the fashion lecture despite having my phone open on the spreadsheet. One girl called me out on that and I woke up.