3-8-22: women's day special

I have a friend, I met them online and whatnot. We've been buddies for around 4 years or so. We've obviously never met irl. But in this dream, I met them. I walked inside a cafe and they just happened to be there. I sat down next to them to say hi, and we talked for a bit.

I had to leave suddenly, but then a sentient jar of sugar spilled out right in front of us. My friend and I decided to help it, and it said thanks. After that, I did leave. I had to take a bus, but somehow I ended up in an abandoned mall. I spotted Hoody from Marble Hornets in the parking lot, and it kinda spooked me at first but then I found out he was just chillin', and we played hide and seek together. It was surprisingly fun and wholesome, y'know, all things considered.

I found a TV, and it had the news channel on. Apparently, my friend from earlier and I made it onto the news for helping the sentient jar of sugar from earlier. I smiled a bit and continued on my way to my actual destination i had been trying to get to this entire time... Which was a computer store. I was getting a new charger for my laptop (My laptop irl has a weird charger I haven't been able to find a replacement for) And I found my mom.

My mom asked me, completely out of the blue, why I never talked about men, but I always talked about women. I apparently had a big brain moment right there, and realized she was trying to make me come out as a lesbian in front of a bunch of strangers. After staying quiet and visibly nervous for a few seconds, I told her it was women's day and we should celebrate women. Then I woke up.