3-22-22: just a regular day on a fine arts campus i guess

One of my friends from high school was visiting my college campus. I showed her around the building, but then she went inside one of the rooms in the back and disappeared. I didn't bother to go looking for her for some reason. Suddenly, another one of my high school friends appeared out of nowhere and he started crying on my shoulder. My reaction to that was to laugh and show people how I was taller than him. Everyone looked at me all weirded out. (Which, fair enough. My friend is crying and all I do is call him short? Bad. I'm not even taller than him irl.)

Later, my friend disappeared and I went to talk to a professor for advice on my history final. He instead told me to go talk to this one student. He showed me a picture of the student, and he looked like a stereotypical beatnik. He looked almost exactly like Spigot from Bonequest, but without the facial hair. His name was apparently David. I went to look for him.

I did eventually find David on the rooftop. He was just sitting there completely idle. I approached him and explained why I was looking for him. He nodded, and said he was a sophomore, and then he asked me if I liked They Might Be Giants. I obviously said "Yes! They're my favorite band!" And he just said "Good." He then handed me a folder labeled "HISTORY FINAL". I opened it up and started reading it and it was TMBG fan fiction. Like, it was John/John slashfic. It apparently had gotten him a B. I said "Wow you're a fucking weirdo. Maybe don't write that." He just shrugged and I left.

I went down to the cafeteria in the basement because my classmates were doing a play. That play was a retelling of The Bible, but with Star Wars characters. It was weird. I don't know what that was all about, I've never read the Bible or watched any Star Wars movie except for The Empire Strikes Back. After that, there was a timeskip and I found myself in my friend's bedroom. We were having a sleepover, and we were trying to summon another girl from our class. She wasn't any kind of supernatural being, and we're not particularly fond of her irl either, but we tried to summon her nonetheless.