9-21-23: kimono my house mon amour :( or maybe not :(

I've had this dream twice, in which I invite my friends and family over to listen to the Sparks album Kimono My House. In this dream my mom was a toy designer and this was part of a promotion for a new doll line she had released. I invited a bunch of my old high school friends and also my family to sit in the living room and listen to music. While everyone arrived I had a "pre-show" consisting of other non-Sparks songs.

At some point I made fried carrots and they sucked. Everyone was bored and thought my songs were weird except for one of my friends. The last song in the pre-show was called Wolf In The Fold and I can only assume the title was lifted from the star trek episode of the same name. It was a Sparks song (this song does not exist in real life) but it sounded just like American Life by Primus but without lyrics. I got nervous because I was sure everyone would hate it and leave when it was the last song before the actual album we were there for started playing.

In the first version of the dream everyone begrudgingly stayed and listened and they didn't have much to say after it ended, but in the second dream (the one I had on the day that I'm writing this) someone grabbed the tv remote before the album would play and put on MTV which was playing a very 80s pop sounding song. I was told the song was made last year. The music video ended with a backlit shot of a naked woman and a cryptic message that said "(my family's last name), what would a real treat cost to you". I tried to eat the fried carrots I made but they were soggy and full of oil. Then I woke up.