3-13-24: the backrooms are actually a corporate office

I was walking down the street in order to buy some cookies even I overheard a conversation between a guy and his siblings that caught my attention and I decided to shyly intervene. Thankfully they found my response interesting and kept talking to me. I was about to keep going my own way until the little sister who was about ten or so said the oldest brother, who was about my age, thought the chain necklace I was wearing was cool. I said thanks and I told them that a stranger on the street had given it to me because they thought I'd look cooler with it. At that point they decided to walk with me to the store. The little sister asked "well are you going to give it to him (her brother) next?" And I said "well if he wants to!" And the guy got all shy. I tried to make it clear I wasn't really interested in him romantically but that I would love to be his friend because he seemed cool.

We kept talking and we walked past a park and this random lady there gave the guy a thumbs up and he got shy again and I laughed. I was about to get to the store when I suddenly decided to go check out this urban legend instead: apparently if you went to our local mall and went inside a specific fridge in the food court, that would lead you to the cooler and biggest mall in the city instantly. So I went there and they decided to tag along but didn't go through the shortcut with me. I found another shortcut behind a blue curtain and took it and I was instantly transported to the other mall, but it was inside a corporate office which didn't seem to have a door to the rest of the mall.

I found my friend Mark there who was also confused. After a long time of getting lost inside the office, we decided to leave through the door that led to the outside of the mall and walk outside until we found another entrance. I was also holding a weird creature that was like a bigger hairless slimy guinea pig. Apparently it belonged to Mark so I don't know why I was holding it. The security guard at the door asked for our names as we were exiting, including the name of the creature. We went outside and the creature was gone for some reason. It had just disappeared and neither of us acknowledged it.

We ended up walking outside the mall until we found another door but we realized it belonged to another corporate office and kept walking until we finally got to the mall's main entrance. We went inside and now we had to find a shortcut that led us back home but Mark said "I'll just take the bus home instead". I wanted to do that too but I realized the guy and his siblings were waiting for me and a bus ride would take too long. And we didn't have each other's numbers so we couldn't keep in touch. I went through a parking lot full of flipped and broken cars until I was inside the mall and saw a blue curtain that looked like the one I had gone through earlier.

I went behind it and ended up back at our local mall. I walked down the halls a bit and found the guy's little sister who seemed relieved. She grabbed my hand and took me to where her siblings were and I started telling them about the experience and how the office I had been in was so surreal.