4-6-22: why did i dream about everyone in my college class being naked? idk

My friend Terry and I were having dinner at a restaurant when I got told I had to give something to one of our classmates, but my class was all doing something at the local theater. I entered the backstage area and my entire class was skinny dipping in the indoor pool. Weirdly enough the person I needed to reach wasn't there and the class was a mix of my old high school classmates and my current college classmates. After accepting I completely imagined this person studying there, I went to my next class. Our classroom looked like a warehouse, and had a bunch of common household items and stationery at our disposal. Our assignment was to make a vehicle with the items we had. I paired up with Mark (one of my old high school friends) to do that and our vehicle ended up being just one of those wheeled shopping baskets with a box fan attached to it. When it was time for demonstrations time ran out and the professor told us Mark and I would do our demonstration tomorrow.

Mark and I went home and then I realized our professor was Captain Janeway of Star Trek Voyager fame. Apparently I was living in the Star Trek universe, or Janeway was in our universe, it was unclear. The next day arrived and we got to our campus and Janeway was nowhere to be seen. Turns out she was attending a wedding and we snuck into that wedding to get her to grade our assignment. That proved unsuccessful so we waited another day.

The next day we were back in class and neither of us had considered that the fan had to be plugged in and so that vehicle wasn't going anywhere. we got interrogated by Janeway and we admitted we came from the 21st century and that even there we were honestly kind of stupid. She just looked at us and I woke up.


(artist's interpetation)