7-26-22: down with allistics bus

Exactly 6 months after my first bus dream, I have another bus dream. Whadda hell. Anyway...

It was like 5 in the morning and I was at the bus stop. A bus pulled up and it had a big ol sticker with my full name on the window. It creeped me out but my name is semi-common so I try not to think about it much. I got in. i sat down next to some businessman type guy who looked a lot like young John Flansburgh.

A couple minutes passed and a few other people my age got on the bus and sat down in the seats near me.

Then my friend Mark got in and sat down next to this one girl who started crying and asked him if he was autistic and started saying "I'm so sorry for you" because apparently being autistic was so hard for her. And suddenly me and all of the people my age who had gotten in before decided to chime in and talk about how much we love autism and how it made us cooler than everyone else. We started talking about our special interests for the rest of the trip and then the businessman dude next to me got off the bus... But he just jumped out the window and walked off like it was nothing. We went quiet and looked at each other like "did that guy really just do that?" And then the bus driver said "well that finally got you guys to shut up! Haha" and the entirety of the people on the bus (ourselves included) laughed. It felt like one of those sitcom moments where the entire cast laughs and the episode ends, if that makes sense.

And my bus trip did end, because I got off on the next stop right in between my town and the big city, right next to the river. I found out I was added to a discord server for people who had been on that specific bus. I had a panic attack over some random ass bus being able to get enough of my data to add me to some discord server and suddenly I got transported home.

I went to my room and my mom was cleaning out my closet and asked if I was gonna throw away a shirt with some cheesy quote on it. And I said yes. And then she showed me a pair of XTC-themed hand-painted jeans and asked me if I was gonna throw those away and I was like "hell no wtf, some guy in college painted them for me" and then I woke up.

I also dreamt about other completely unrelated plotlines, but they're kind of a blur to me now since I woke up like three different times.


(insightful commentary from my friend tomi)