2-28-23: another weird bus (this one was a car)

My family was having a giant dinner for no reason. The B-52s were live entertainment and they were playing live from the kitchen. They all had tictacs in their hands for some reason. After dinner was over, I stole one of the tictacs and went upstairs and saw a tumblr post about abandoned malls, and suddenly I got transported downtown at a mall that wasn't really abandoned but only had like 2 stores open. The power was out in the city and it was like 5 am. I kept walking and at some point the power came back on. I had my backpack with me and my keys and a water bottle were hanging from it with string despite having compartments for them.

I headed to a bus stop, which was on a very steep hill. There were some people in the roof of a car, which had some sort of water bed on it. I got on it, but left my bag behind because I wasn't planning to stay there. I asked some girls where the car was headed and they said it was headed in the opposite direction I need to go. I was about to get out when I saw Mark, my friend from high school, asking the same question to another girl. I said hi to him and when he turned around I saw he looked exactly like a young Danny Elfman. We started talking for a bit and it started raining.

I told him to pose for a few pictures to send to my mom (this is a thing we do in real life when we see each other) and he did a "paint me like one of your french girls" pose while he made a goofy looking kissy face. It looked very funny but just as I was about to send it the car started taking off and we both panicked. But the car was actually going where we needed it to, I asked another person where the car was headed to and she told me the name of a town that is close to mine, and my stop is on the way there.

Mark and I calmed down until we both remembered we didn't have our bags. Suddenly they appeared on a tree branch in the next bus stop so we reached for them. We were close to my friend's stop but he was asleep and by the time I woke him up we were approaching my stop. I asked him if he wanted to go to my house and he said yes. I told the driver to leave me at my stop but he left me in the next one, which I was angry about.

We walked to my house and up the stairs. Suddenly the white tank top he was wearing turned into a white t-shirt with a picture of a movie poster for Bill and Ted's Excellent Adventure on it, and he looked like he does in real life again. He entered a room and saw my grandparents standing way too close to the tv. Then we went to another room where my mom was and I woke up.