6-26-20: grocery store hijinks

I just found this while going through my notes app, somehow I didn't see it beforehand. Anyway, for context, the high school I went to was about two minutes away from one of the biggest supermarkets in town. I suspect that's why things happen the way they do in this dream. Ok anyway.

I was at a graduation ceremony but it was very weird, it almost felt like I was in preschool somehow? Everyone was rowdy and it was a lot of chaos. Sensory overload. I had a blue mohawk. At some point out was lunchtime and they wouldn't let us out without a pass. My friend and I begged for some passes, we got them and we went to the supermaket to grab a bite.

The supermarket normally had two entrances, but one was now a KFC and the other was a movie theater. The real entrances to the supermarket were around the corner. We figured they had changed the layout since the last time we were there. We walked around the corner and there were 3 entrances. One of them led to a "2018 version" of the supermarker, AKA how it looked in 2018. The other two entrances were for 2019 and 2020 versions of the store. We went through the 2020 version first but aside from a few people shopping, it was pretty much empty. We went through the 2019 version, but no one was there but the employees. We asked if they were working and they said no.

We had better luck in the 2018 version, and there was a stand that only served spaghetti and I didn't want spaghetti. I went to this other section of the store that had rotisserie chickens and I bought half of one, a bottle of water, and a bottle of iced tea. I was very confident when ordering (that's how I realized it was a dream lol). I woke up as the cashier rung me up.

It's been two years since I've had this dream, and this is the only one I vivdly remember waking up from, because I was saying my ID number outloud, in real life, as I was waking up. I sat up scared when I did that.