1-22-22: hey TMBG, here's a new merch idea

A bit of context. I ordered a They Might Be Giants shirt around the time of this dream, but since I live overseas it took three weeks to get to my town. I kept thinking about it until it finally arrived. And when I think a lot about something, it starts appearing in my dreams.

Anyway. This dream had nothing to do with that at first, I was at home and my high school principal decided to stop by. Not sure why, but whatever. They said they wanted to "inspect" my house. I let them in, and they started scribbling on the walls. I insulted them and they ran off.

After that, I got told my TMBG shirt had finally arrived, but I couldn't go pick it up at the post office because I don't have a car. Eventually, I snuck into the back of a truck that was passing by on its way to the town center, and just so happened to pass by the post office. When I got there, the line was too long, and I didn't want to wait, so I went through the back door and it led to where all the packages were being stored.

I successfully managed to steal my package, and when I opened it up, the shirt said "YOU ARE GAY" instead of "SCIENCE IS REAL" which is the message it should've said. I thought it was hilarious nonetheless.

(artist's interpretation)