APRIL MOUNTAIN TRIP

This was my first trip all alone. I usually always travel with family, but not this time. I went to visit my grandparents at their new house back in my hometown. Well, the house is not new, it's been passed around by my family members like hot potato for the last 20 years, but my grandparents moving there is new. I hadn't visited my hometown in ten years so I was excited.

Day 1 was all about the trip. I got on the bus at 9 in the morning and the trip was pretty comfortable. I had enough space, I fell asleep for a while and at 3pm we stopped by one of those roadside restaurants to grab a bite. I lost phone signal when we started going up the mountain and it was so foggy and hard to see that I started getting scared. But it was all okay in the end and I got to my destination at 7pm where my grandparents picked me up. I had a steak dinner, I brushed my teeth and went to sleep. The pillows in this house were all rock solid for some reason. So I just slept without one because the pillow was firmer than the mattress. But once I got comfortable, I slept for ten and a half hours.

The next day we didn't do anything. I just walked around the house and spent the day drawing. While my grandparents went to church I stayed at the house watching Daria with their kitty who had her eyes glued to the TV. After that I just kept drawing and stuff.

Day 3 was a lot of fun, well, I spent the early afternoon watching more Daria, but later at like 4pm we went down to the city to buy some stuff. My grandparents treated me to a huge ice cream cone that was taller than my head, and I treated them to some pizza. We drove around the city for a bit but later went back home at 7pm. I was delighted about the tap water not being absolute garbage like it is back at home, and it did wonders to my hair when I washed it.

During day 4 we gave the lil kitty a flea bath, and I spent the early afternoon drawing some more and sitting on the front porch. I met the neighbors and they were really nice. We didn't do anything either because it rained a lot so we stayed home. I talked a lot to my online buddies this day because I had nothing else to do. I recommended my friend Tori a couple Pearl Jam songs and she loved them which made me very happy.

Day 5 was another "do nothing" day. Just hanging out and talking to my grandparents. It was nice regardless!

Day 6 was fun because we got to drive around the city, just because. We went to the fabric store and the one in there plays so much better music than the ones back home. The store worker who helped us was so nice and we struck a conversation with her. She overheard my music comment and she asked about where I came from , and I told her I was living in another city but that I came to visit my hometown. She told me she could tell from my accent. Then she asked me about the fabric stores back home, and I told her about them. I was wearing the jeans I made for myself, so I got to tell her that. She was nice and that was fun. After that we got another one of those ice cream cones that were taller than my head. We also saw the cable car come down, we didn't get on it because at that point it was 6pm.

Day 7 was the last day I'd be spending at my grandparents' place. We didn't do much because it started raining again.

The day after I went home. I bought the bus ticket and later stopped by the bakery I'd always go to in my childhood for breakfast. We arrived at the bus station in time and everything went swimmingly. The trip back home was fast and the time went by even faster. I got on the bus at 8:30 am and I arrived home at 5:45 pm. It was very pleasant even if we got stopped at the tolls on the road every time.

I had a lot of fun on the trip despite not doing much ,the only thing I disliked was the fact that THE MOSQUITOES WERE EATING ME ALIVE. I think I don't want to live in a cold rainy place after all, actually. I'll post pictures later, I'm cranky today.